
There may be times you need to cancel an event.
Supported Features
An event or event series can be cancelled and restored later. Cancelling an event will trigger the following behaviour:
- Apply the cancelled status
- Update the metadata for Google integration
- Stop the delivery of all mobile tickets
- Disable event reminders
- Close sales
- Display the status on event overview and event lists
- Displaying an option to restore a cancelled event on the event overview page
- Send a notification when background job is complete for series events
How To Cancel An Event
- Navigate to the event overview page
-
Select Cancel Event, from the horizontal menu

-
A confirmation dialog will appear–select Yes, Cancel This Event
-
Note: To discard changes, select No, Go Back

-
Note: To discard changes, select No, Go Back
- The system will display a page banner confirming the action.

The Background Activity notification table, to the left of the profile link on the main navigation, will display the background job progress. Labelled under “Cancel Series Event.”
When completed, the event overview page will display the cancelled status and provide an option to restore the event.

- The system will show the cancelled status in the list of events, including the Upcoming Events, Past Events, Upcoming Series, and Past Series lists.

Note: Status changes can also be processed in bulk. Confirmation and notification behaviour differs.
Restore an Event
Restoring an event will enact the following:
- Update the event status to incomplete
- Send a notification when the background job is completed for series events
How To Restore An Event
- From the Event Overview of a cancelled event, select Restore Event from the horizontal menu
-
A dialogue will appear asking to confirm the action–select OK
- The event will be incomplete and sales will need to be relaunched
- The system will display a page banner confirming the action
- The Background Activity notification table will display the action’s progress
- The user will receive an email confirming the completion of the action
Note: You may have to refresh the page to see the updated status.